Thursday, March 24, 2005

Lebombo Mountains

Also called  Lubombo Mountains,   long, narrow mountain range in South Africa, Swaziland, and Mozambique, southeastern Africa, about 500 miles (800 km) long and consisting of volcanic rocks. The mountains' name is derived from a Zulu word, Ubombo, that means “big nose.” The mountains extend from south of the Mkuze River (KwaZulu/Natal province) north into Kruger National Park (Northern province). The Lebombo Mountains


Post a Comment

<< Home